Swell awards

SATURDAY, April 5 saw the Jindabyne Amateur Swimming Club hold their 2013/14 presentation night at the Lake Jindabyne Hotel.

Foundation members Bev McGarvey and Faye Pendergast were in attendance to help celebrate the 25th annual presentation night.

The members and committee would like to thank them for their attendance and hope they enjoyed the night.

Who would have thought that what they helped established 25 years ago would still be flourishing.

Jack Van Donghen and Jenny Coleman presented trophies and certificates to all the children for their great efforts throughout the year.

Age champions were:

Girls 5 years Age Champion Stella Smith

Girls 6 years Age Champion Eden Klemm

Girls 7 years Age Champion Teagan Condon

Girls 8 years Age Champion Sophie Bell

Girls 9 years Age Champion Letitia Murphy

Girls 10 years Age Champion Chelsea Tapply

Girls 11 years Age Champion Anissa Porter

Girls 12 years Age Champion Ella Burton

Girls 13 years Age Champion Hannah Robinson

Girls 14 years Age Champion Sophie Nichol

Boys 6 years Age Champion Blake Bell

Boys 7 years Age Champion Charlie Klemm

Boys 8 years Age Champion Nicholas Coleman

Boys 9 years Age Champion Brock Freeburn

Boys 11 years Age Champion Luke Robinson

Boys 12 years Age Champion Ian Grant

Boys 13 years Age Champion Sebastian Zylinski

Boys Point Score

Tadpoles 7year and Under Charlie Klemm - 84 Points

Sub-Junior 8-9 years old Nicholas Coleman - 142 points

Junior 10-12year olds Ian Grant - 155 points

Senior 13-15year olds Sebastian Zylinski - 63 points

Girls Point Score

Tadpoles 7years and under Stella Smith - 123 points

Sub-Junior 8-9 year olds Ruby Smith - 146 points

Junior 10-12 year olds Baili Pendergast - 128 points

Senior 13-15 year olds Melanie Coleman - 177 points

Overall Point Score winner was Melanie Coleman on 177 points.

Encouragement award Girl: Chloe Hurford

Encouragement award Boy: Zac Bell

Most Improved Girl: Sydney Pendergast

Most Improved Boy: Brendan Dixon

The Club Champion was Luke Robinson who is believed to be the youngest club champion in the history of the club.

Luke was also recognised for his third place in the under 11 boys State Championships 50m breaststroke a terrific result.

The club, his family and friends are so proud of his performance.

The club also presented special shirts to the following swimmers who were selected and competed in the NSW Country Championships something the swimmers and club are also very proud of.

Congratulations Luke Robinson, Ella Burton, Jonty Tapply, Molly Nicholl and Sophie Nicholl.

What a great effort having so many swimmers selected for such a small club.

A big thank you must go to the Lake Jindabyne Hotel and staff for supporting the presentation night with the supply of dinner and drinks for the children. Their support of the club is appreciated by all the swimmers and the committee.

The Club would also like to thank Perisher Blue for their support and their $500 donation which went to the purchase of the trophies.

Children and parents don't forget to keep up the training over the winter period and the committee looks forward to seeing you back when we start again in October.

Tablet - Narrow
Tablet - Wide