New head for Eucumbene Chamber

The Lake Eucumbene Chamber Commerce held its AGM in late September and elected a new committee. The outgoing chairman, Peter Cochran, thanked the secretary, Jane Reid and the treasurer Jan Rankin who were both retiring, for their many years of dedicated service.

He spoke of the long tradition of volunteer community work in the Adaminaby area. He saw the role of the Chamber as continuing to work with its local businesses to enhance this both for visitors and for the residents.

Some of the other important matters discussed were crewing the Marine Recue boat, updating the area's publicity via its websites and continuing to liaise with Tourism Snowy Mountains.

On Saturday November 2 at 11am there is to be the official opening of two Chamber initiated projects. These are the refurbished 'Big Trout' and the new Heritage Trail.

The official guests will be the mayor of Snowy River Shire, the Member for Monaro John Barilaro and the Member of the Legislative Council, Steve Whan.

The Chamber is proud of the hard work put into the projects by a group of its members and is proud of what they will do for the local area.

The Chamber's new chairman is Rolf Svensen (Yaraandoo Homestead Retreat), the secretary is Jan Leckstrm (Alpine Tourist Park) and Bill Leane (chair of the Anglers Reach and Old Adaminaby Progress Association) is treasurer.

Tablet - Narrow
Tablet - Wide